Three Marks of Existence

After Buddha achieved Nirvana, he realized that all sentient beings are marked by these three characteristics:

  1. impermanence (anicca)
  2. suffering (dukkha)
  3. non-self (anattā)

According to Buddhist tradition, a full understanding of these three characteristics can bring an end to suffering.

The Buddhist meditation Vipassana can bring a realization of these three marks of existence.

Leave a comment below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *