Trimurti and Tridevi

These three aspects symbolize the entire circle of Samsara (the repeating cycle of birth, life, death and rebirth) in Hinduism.

The Trinity encompasses the primary aspects of the divine.



(From left to right: Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva)

The three male aspects of the universal supreme God.

  1. Brahma (the Creator)
  2. Vishnu (the Preserver)
  3. Shiva (the Destroyer)



(From left to right: Saraswati, Pavriti, and Lakshmi)

The three female aspects or consorts; without the Tridevi, the Trimurti are not complete and vice versa.

  1. Saraswati (Brahma is creator, so he needs knowledge or goddess Saraswati to create)
  2. Lakshmi (Vishnu is preserver, so he needs grace/beauty/wealth or goddess Lakshmi to preserve)
  3. Parvati, Durga, or Kali (Shiva is destroyer and re-creator, so he needs goddess Parvati, Durga, or Kali for power)

Leave a comment below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *